Mera peak is among the highest peaks in Nepal. It contains three main summits: Mera North(6,476 m),Mera Central (6,461 m), and Mera South (6,065 m). Mera North was first climbed by a group of French climbers (Marcel Jolly, G. Baus and L. Honills) in 1975. The trek starts from Lukla village (the gateway to Everest). The hike to the summit is a straightforward walk on huge glaciers. From the top of this mountain, you can enjoy the beauty of the surrounding villages and magnificent views of many mountains, including Everest, Lhotse, Kanchanjunga, Makalu & Cho-Oyu.

Itinerary for Mera Peak:

Day 01:     Arrival in Kathmandu & transfer to hotel.
Day 02:     Permit preparation & Briefing
Day 03:     Lukla to Chutanga
Day 04:     Chutanga - Khartitang
Day 05:     Khatitang - NauLekha
Day 06:     NauLekha - Kothey
Day 07:     othey - Thangnak
Day 08:     Thangnak - Khare
Day 09:     Khare - Mera BC
Day 10:     Mera Base Camp - High Camp
Day 11:     High Camp - Climb Mera peak 6654m and back to Base camp
Day 12:     Mera Base Camp - Khare
Day 13:     Khare - Kothey
Day 14:     Kothey - Khartitang
Day 15:     Khartitang - Chutanga
Day 16:     Chutanga - Lukla
Day 17:     Lukla - Kathmandu.
Day 18:     Rest in Kathmandu
Day 19:     Extra day in Kathmandu
Day 20:     Departure